Enjoy Bead Soup

8 Feb

Club Creative Studio Bead Soup Challenge photo

 

Club Creative Studio Bead Soup Challenge photo

It’s winter where Club Creative Studio is located and  it’s cold.  It’s time to enjoy a little taste of bead soup.  No, I have not decided to actually EAT, sleep and breathe beads no matter what others think that I already do.  I am taking part in a beading challenge called Bead Soup founded by artist Lori Anderson.  This bead soup challenge pairs up persons creating hand-made beads and places them in a challenge together where they put together a goodie package and mail them to each other, challenging them to create from the stash. 

This challenge has three separate reveal dates so that bead artists have time to complete their projects. Most like me, plan to document the journey.  This is the first time that I am taking part in this event.  I first got word that my “Bead Buddy” Susan was from New Hampshire a few days ago. We have a means to communicate and keep in contact throughout this project.  

The full content of our packages are supposed to be a secret until they are received by mail. We are allowed however to give sneak peeks or “teaser photos”. These are two photos that introduce with curiosity concerning what I have included for this challenge.  When I asked Susan for a hint of what she was going to send me in her package, she said with a bit of wit and humor that my beads all had holes…included something old, something new, something purchased, something hand-made, and something blue. Hummm…I can hardly wait!

My reason for taking part in this beading challenge is to experience a creative challenge and go through my steps of creative thinking with beads sent to me.  I am also in total support of the artist paired with me as I am of all of the artists also taking part in this creative process (which totals over 500 participants).  They all eagerly use their creativity and talent to make hand-made beads and share with others for artistic growth.

Please stop by this blog often as I continue to share photos and information about how my first Bead Soup challenge is going. I am ready and willing to enjoy my Bead Soup and share it with you.

3 Responses to “Enjoy Bead Soup”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Sharing Bead Soup « Club Creative Studio - February 17, 2013

    […] Enjoy Bead Soup (clubcreativestudio.wordpress.com) […]

  2. Club Creative Studio - February 11, 2013

    […] Enjoy Bead Soup (clubcreativestudio.wordpress.com) […]

  3. Special Arrival: Box of Beautiful Beads « Club Creative Studio - February 9, 2013

    […] Enjoy Bead Soup (clubcreativestudio.wordpress.com) […]

Please shout out your views here!

