Look at the Calender Today

22 Jan

Today’s Club Creative Studio Two-Cent Tuesday post is about how you can use creativity and entertain yourself at the same time…for FREE.

This idea has the potential for unique expression and a very creative day just by looking at your cat.   Today is National Answer Your Cat’s Questions Day! No, I did not make this up!

If you are a cat-lover like we are in our home, you may believe that your cat is indeed communicating with you on some level.  The antics of cats are fascinating to watch and enjoy.  If you notice that your pet is doing something to gain attention, have you also considered that they may be asking a question in their own way?

If in fact your cat has questions on its mind and had the means to express it in a way that you could actually understand and give feedback to them… what would you interpret that your cat would ask of you?   Below, you will meet Nimbus, our Butterscotch cat.  I think that our two cats rule the roost here so it is not unfair to think that if they asked me why I bother them and take photos of them, the answer I would have for them would be: “Because you are so cute!”

Meet Nimbus. our Butterscotch  cat.

Meet Nimbus. our Butterscotch cat.

What type of communication connection do you have with your cat?  Nimbus did not start out as a social kitten, but, he has evolved into a very loving cat claiming my daughter as his favorite human being.  If Nimbus asked the question “When is that college student coming back home?” My answer would be: “At the next school break, be patient as you wait for your best friend to return, she will.” If you have pets of your own, take time today to recognize the special calendar day and embrace in wonderment the curious nature of them.  Think about what they may be asking of you in human question form. Use your imagination today to be CREATIVE in a different way!  Happy National Answer Your Cat’s Questions Day!

4 Responses to “Look at the Calender Today”

  1. clubcreativestudio January 22, 2013 at 11:50 PM #

    If cats did one day decide to talk wouldn’t we all be shocked?! I doubt they would ask questions, they would probably just have so much to tell us to set us straight.

  2. clubcreativestudio January 22, 2013 at 11:48 PM #

    Anne, I wonder if Gustav finds dealing with papers or numbers interesting? How great it would be if they could accurately do our paperwork for us. I’d hire my cats.

  3. Anne Dovel January 22, 2013 at 7:29 PM #

    Ahhh…We have a butterscotch tiger cat too. We named him Gustav because when we got him, the hurricane Gustav was in full force and this cat was very much his own little hurricane! 🙂
    We love our pets.
    I posted a picture of Gus on my facebook page today, in fact. He’s “helping” me sort tax paperwork!
    Anne

  4. mruttleysz January 22, 2013 at 5:41 PM #

    Aw, so true. I recall once when I was very upset, my cat coming over to me and getting right in my face with an inquisitive look on her face… I’m sure she was asking, what’s the matter? Maybe one of these days cats will start talking. They sure seem smart enough! But until that evolution, it’s up to us to guess what they’re thinking and respond as best we can. Good post!

Please shout out your views here!

