Diedra’s Different Outlook- Part I

18 Sep

A section of Diedra’s back yard with her hand-painted lawn art items.

Today, I am thankful for my neighbor’s different and creative views.  As Club Creative Studio shares a focus on creativity, this post today highlights the personality of a very creative person.  There is no doubt that Diedra lives her life with creative expression. She is the star of the next few posts that share a creative story.

This is how I came to meet a wonderful lady named Diedra. I am new to my neighborhood so walking around a few blocks at a time give me a familiar sense of my surroundings.  On a walk one day, I discovered an interesting scene.  A home stood out for many different reasons.  And when I say “different”, I mean it was different from all of the rest.

It had distinct creative personality. I had a hunch that someone creative lived there, and I really wanted to meet whoever was responsible for the creative vibes. I wanted to find out more of their creative story. I knew there had to be a story to the yard art and beyond.

This was my first hint that a creative person lived here. The painted sidewalk is lined with hand-painted faux bricks and playful ivy along the cement wall and street.

As bold as the turquoise painted front door, I went to the house ready to place a note on the door. The note explained that I was a neighbor, had admired the yard and had an interest to learn more about the creativeness.  The note gave my contact information in hopes that I might gather more information for a possible blogging opportunity. Little did I know that a woman would answer the door and readily speak about her artful spirit.

Meet Diedra, even her car has a creative touch.

Diedra’s different outlook extends in many directions.  Her favorite color is (in her own words) “the color Peacock”.  So it is no wonder that she drives a car that is also a “peacock” turquoise color.  Look closely at the roof of her car.  Do you see the pink flowers adorning the top of her car? These flowers are also attached to the back hatch window of her car.  I asked the same question you are wondering…”What ‘s up with the flowers attached to the car?” Her answer was a hint to how interesting this person is.

Visit this blog again for the answer to this question.

In the meantime can you guess what the flowers are doing there?

Please shout out your views here!

