Creative Thankfulness (2)

31 Aug

Today, I am also thankful for obstacles. They allow me to grow and learn about myself. They also teach me that I can jump pretty high and often, making those many leaps and bounds with success. It is great to step back and appreciate the challenges that I encounter in the studio while creating handmade jewelry art.

Maybe it is a little frustrating sometimes but, the best finished items sometimes stem from taking the long road to completion.  Today’s TNT (This-N-That) blog post from Club Creative Studio post salutes every creative soul that learns from the obstacles placed in their path.

Grow creatively from the obstacles you face.

When I first started out with the idea to twist wire in a certain way for this project, I wanted to make segments and attach them together. I wanted each step to be easy enough that I would want to duplicate it again and again and not be bored.

Wire art from Club Creative Studio.

The results are pretty cool.   What do you think? The obstacle I faced in the beginning was how I might do this the best way to create a project from many separate parts.  I think I will certainly make more twisted wire items and see how I can use the same technique while I vary the designs.

The Feature Friday post will share a few more original art samples I created with twisted wire.

2 Responses to “Creative Thankfulness (2)”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Creative Thankfulness (4) « - September 4, 2012

    […] Creative Thankfulness (2) (clubcreativestudio.wordpress.com) […]

  2. Creative Thankfulness (3) « - August 31, 2012

    […] Creative Thankfulness (2) (clubcreativestudio.wordpress.com) TwitterFacebookDiggwordpress.comStumbleUponRedditEmailLinkedInPinterestTumblrMorePrintLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. […]

Please shout out your views here!

