Creative Thankfulness (1)

29 Aug

Today’s Two-Cent Tuesday post celebrates my third day of the 90-day post challenge called the Gratitude Project 2012.

90 Day Gratitude challenge with my focus on Creative Thankfulness

During the 90-day challenge, I will be happily reflecting on my day to stop and appreciate what I am thankful for. For me, this idea is to gain  humble aspects and count my blessings. Three times a week for this Club Creative Studio blog, I will focus on how I am thankful for creativity. There will be many times that I can document the celebration of creative thoughts with thankfulness.

I had thought about how I wanted to document my expressions, through making a keep-sake journal. And to stay with this theme it is of course a low-cost idea. It is nice that there is a Facebook group set up for many to post for this challenge.  It is also nice that we can share our posts on our personal Facebook walls. I wanted to take this a step further and include my blog and my theme about creativity.  Good luck in creating your own daily reflective space.

As a means to document my posts in a tangible manner, I made a simple, yet colorful painted sheet of paper that I will copy and compile later into a small flip book.  Each page will be filled in with the numbered day and my hand-written declaration of thankfulness for that day across each colored stripe section. The day numbered will be written to the far left on the sheet and the black line will divide the section where I will write my thoughts of thankfulness.

Club Creative Studio flip sheets for daily journal.

The pages were copied and resized from one larger quick painting of colorful stripes painted across paper. I decided to make my whole book pocket-sized so I reduced my original sheet by 50% when I printed it out.  That method also saved some of my computer ink.

You can create your own artful single sheet and copy it just as I did. I could have made this elaborate and with mixed media but I will save that effort for the “cover” of my flip-book.

If you want to copy and paste this image below of my single sheet. I have included it as a larger photo and you can copy and paste it to your computer.

For more information on the 90-Day Gratitude Challenge please check the recent Club Creative Studio Facebook page.

http://www.facebook.com/clubcreativestudio

2 Responses to “Creative Thankfulness (1)”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Creative Thankfulness (4) « - September 4, 2012

    […] Creative Thankfulness (1) (clubcreativestudio.wordpress.com) TwitterFacebookDiggwordpress.comStumbleUponRedditEmailLinkedInPinterestTumblrMorePrintLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. […]

  2. Creative Thankfulness (2) « - August 31, 2012

    […] Creative Thankfulness (1) (clubcreativestudio.wordpress.com) TwitterFacebookDiggwordpress.comStumbleUponRedditEmailLinkedInPinterestTumblrMorePrintLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. […]

Please shout out your views here!

