I is for Inspiration

10 Apr

What inspires you to be creative?  The letter “I” is for inspiration, learn what inspires the art of Club Creative Studio.  And think about what inspires you to be creative as well. For me, inspiration involves merely looking around at nature, looking to the printed word, whatever I document as images from my camera, concerns for a ’cause’, the color wheel and finally… imagination.

                                                                               I often look to nature for inspirations for paintings because it is right in front of me, always.

Inspired by what I find in nature, and in my own yard.

I also enjoy looking to the printed word for further inspiration. Here, I painted with a theme.  The written words included were taken from cards and love notes from my husband.

My painting incorporated words from my husband's cards and letters.

My camera is almost like my best friend. I value it and the things it can do for me.  I use my camera EVERY DAY! I use it to document the beauty I see.

Just a taste of what I have seen around me with a meaning behind the sights.

I use my camera to document and show detail of my jewelry art as well.

Club Creative Studio: Hand-made, mixed media glass crystal pendants.

  I am inspired by the cause for a cure for breast cancer.

Be inspired to create for a cause.

The color wheel inspires me to explore what colors I can mix and combine in clay and paint.

Club Creative Studio: Creating hand-rolled polymer clay beads inspire me to look to the color wheel for inspiration.

Exploring your own imagination, and going beyond what you think is a limit enables and inspires growth in creativity.

Live out loud! Voice your visual expressions with art.

What inspires YOU to be creative? How do you inspire others?

To view more creative art items that have been inspired by nature, the color wheel, and imagination, please stop by the website where the inventory changes often.

http://www.clubcreativestudio.com

3 Responses to “I is for Inspiration”

  1. clubcreativestudio April 12, 2012 at 1:55 AM #

    I love that camera use now-a-days is so easy to use. We no longer have to deal with developing film like in the “old” days. Using cameras today are so much more demanding of creativity as well.

  2. Tracy April 10, 2012 at 6:59 PM #

    Me too!!!! My camera is my best friend and the pictures inspire me. 🙂 Great post!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Sweet Tweet Bird Theme « - May 4, 2012

    […] I is for Inspiration (clubcreativestudio.wordpress.com) TwitterFacebookDiggwordpress.comStumbleUponRedditEmailLinkedInPinterestTumblrMorePrintLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

Please shout out your views here!

