“C” is for Creative Clay

3 Apr

This is what I love to do, and sometimes on a daily basis, I am creative with clay.  So, it is fitting that with today’s blog focus on the letter “C”, I write about creative clay beads.  Although from start to finish the creation of each clay bead can require up to thirteen steps, it brings satisfaction to many to see close-up a one-of-a-kind item, never to be duplicated.

Use of polymer clay as an art medium has given me limitless opportunities to flex my creative imagination.  This type clay has unique and amazing qualities and it has helped me produce one-of-a-kind beads that I happily incorporate into my beaded item art.  Compared to earth clays, oil paints, wood, and precious metal media, polymer clay is fairly new to the art scene claiming beginnings in the early ’90s.  The best qualities of this type clay is that it is easy to mix colors, shape it by hand, mold, cut, texture and cure it.

Club Creative Studio hand-mixes all polymer clay used for beads, which also adds to the unique one-of-a-kind designs. These colors were hand-mixed to match this inspired printed paper.

Club Creative Studio hand-made, polymer clay bead samples with purple theme.

I love that polymer clay is soft to work with and smooth to roll, cures easily and can be hardened into a durable object.  Polymer clay was invented in a chemist’s lab from polyvinyl chloride (PVC), mixed with plasticisers and color pigments.  When polymer clay is baked at a temperature range from 212 degrees farenheit to 275 degrees farenheit, it undergoes chemical changes that fuse the particles into a solid shape and the shape it then retained.

Club Creative Studio creates one-of-a-kind beads.

Visit more creative clay art at:

http://www.clubcreativestudio.com

Club Creative Studio hand-rolled clay beads.

5 Responses to ““C” is for Creative Clay”

  1. clubcreativestudio April 3, 2012 at 6:36 PM #

    Tracy, thanks for posting a comment. I need you to follow up with me, as I do not believe I know who “Lee” is (thank you to both of you by the way). As far as having a grasp on marketing concepts- that is a “work-in-progress” but, thanks for noticing anything that I have attempted to convey that suggests I have an “awesome” understanding of that beast! Please check back again, there is always something to see or learn from other bloggers.:)

  2. clubcreativestudio April 3, 2012 at 6:25 PM #

    Tara, thank you for the kind words. I do love what I do- create pretty beads…indeed! Thank you for stopping by and I look forward to hearing from you again.

  3. tara tyler April 3, 2012 at 5:31 PM #

    “ooo, pretty beads!” (gus gus from cinderella)

    very pretty beads indeed =)

  4. Tracy April 3, 2012 at 1:03 PM #

    Love your blog and beautiful beads. Found your blog from over at Lee’s…he was right…you are awesome at marketing. 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. F is for Findings « - April 6, 2012

    […] “C” is for Creative Clay (clubcreativestudio.wordpress.com) […]

Please shout out your views here!

