Camo- the Latest Rage

7 Dec

Club Creative Studio’s TNT Post

You don’t have to work in the military, live in the midwest or be a hunter to appreciate camouflage.  Now-a-days you can look around and see the design in many places.  It’s not just for hiding any longer.  Actually you want to wear it to get noticed!

Recently, while I was a participant in a local craft fair, I noticed a gentleman walking near my booth.  Because I was speaking with someone at the time, I knew he would be the next one in line to strike up a conversation with. He had an interesting look.  There was just something about him…

Don and his interesting camo hat.

Don’t you agree that Don looks like a friendly and interesting guy?  I had to take a “double-take” of the hat he was wearing.  If you look closely, it is quite clever. He did not “explain” his hat, only to mention that he got it in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina.  It is camouflage material formed to be a visor type style.  The area on top is NOT his real hair.  It is faux fur!

Side view of Don's fun camo hat.

Along with the traditional dark-colored camouflage print you will find that it is popular to also see camo print in pink shades.  It is hard to be truly disguised in pink camo though.  Western Carolina University’s 2011 Women’s Soccer Team sported their love of pink camouflage print in special shirts worn during their 2011 Military Appreciation Day.

Pink Camofluge Shirts

And if you are a fan of country music at all, you may already know that there is a funny song dedicated to the love of camouflage sung by artist Brad Paisley entitled: camouflage.  Is it your favorite color?

3 Responses to “Camo- the Latest Rage”

  1. Roberta December 9, 2011 at 11:56 PM #

    Hm different ideas of Camo in NZ – shorts, singlet and gum boots.

  2. Lynn Brown December 8, 2011 at 8:04 PM #

    I see ‘camo’ everywhere. Especially all the different colors now. I’m with Tambre, I never did where it and always felt it was for our official troops of our military. But I do enjoy seeing all the different ways people now use camo. Thanks for sharing Veronica.

  3. Tambre Leighn December 8, 2011 at 5:06 AM #

    I’ve always felt funny about wearing it – I’ve just always felt it should be reserved for those whose official duties require it. Men and women of the military who must put their lives on the line and wear this as part of their service have my deepest respect. I felt like I was masquerading the times I did wear it so I’ve chosen not to personally. The faux fur did, however, make me smile 🙂

Please shout out your views here!

