Art in the Airport

7 Sep

This TNT post is about anything artful this and that (TNT). Today I would just like to share a few sites from a few airports that I have rushed through lately.  I have always said that art is all around us.  All we have to do is open our eyes and discover what is in our path that is creative. The canvas paintings were seen at the Dallas Fort Worth Airport.

Art From the Airport

More Art From the Airport

More Awesome Art

It may be obvious to you that this art was created by children.  I wish that I could give proper credit to the persons responsible for creating these wonderful, colorful artful creations.  They were not marked with labels or with group acknowledgement so  we are only left with taking the pleasure to admire the art, its whimsy, its youthfulness and its freedoms of the creative spirit in expression.

Colorful splash for Airport Viewers

Art Can Be Admired From the Airport

From the International airport in Chicago you may find and enjoy the art if you have enough time to look UP!  We were in a big hurry to get to our gate but, I managed to snap a few shots of the glass that was designed to almost light up overhead.  I found them to be so beautiful.  I could have looked at them for hours.

Chicago Airport Art

Glass designs in front of lighted fixtures in airport.

Chicago International Airport

2 Responses to “Art in the Airport”

  1. clubcreativestudio September 7, 2011 at 12:32 PM #

    That is one aspect that I miss about teaching art, I was able to see art expressed from youth everyday when I was in the classroom. I do love to “shoot and share”, my pleasure.

  2. coaching by tambre (@tambreleighn) September 7, 2011 at 2:26 AM #

    Love it…like an energy boost break…art is so refreshing, especially colorful childrens’ art. Thanks for taking the time to shoot ‘n share!

Please shout out your views here!

