Clay Penants Born From Rain and Wind

4 Sep

I take advantage of a creative spark whenever possible.  It is important to be CREATIVE EVERYDAY!

Hand-made clay pendant

I encourage you to ignite the passion for your creativity by looking around for inspirations. This blog post is about how I used my time in an unfortunate situation to be inspired to do something productive.

I recently experienced several days which I was able to combine my love with clay with other outside factors, literally.  While the weather outside was hurricane status with wind and rains, I used the time stuck indoors to put my creativity to work.  Having a business that allows you to work from home and at any hour you please can be a great benefit.

If you know the ramifications of a violent storm then you know that you are prone to the loss of electricity.  When dealing with any weather condition you may have to adjust your work to be able to safely and efficiently do your job well.  During the past hurricane named Irene, my household suffered through several days without electricity.  The usual elements are needed to be prepared for such an event like enough water, food, radio, batteries, etc. to ride out the storm.  For me, it is also important to add CLAY to the list of survival items needed to be happy and comfortable during impending weather conditions.  It gives me something to do to occupy time.

Being prepared with a supply of clay meant that I was able to keep busy, pass time, and dedicate intense focus to the clay creations.  The best part about it was that during the natural day-light hours, I was able to be quite productive.  Enjoy the creations that I have grouped into a series that I call “Mean Irene” pendants.  All of these initial designs were created during the storm days. They are sculptural clay elements using polymer clay.  With some pendants, I have used a resin-type coating to enhance the 3-D effects, and additional beads for detail.  The pendants have a silver tone polished metal base in various shapes like squares, circles, rectangles, ovals or triangles.  Each item is one-of-a-kind.   Most designs are available with a simple black cord that has a snap closure.

Enjoy wearing and sharing Club Creative Studio Art.  Read more about this product in the special feature section  (PINK NOTEBOOK SECTION) on the homepage at http://www.clubcreativestudio.com  Enjoy viewing Art That Sets You Apart!

Please shout out your views here!

