Inspired By Irene

26 Aug

Club Creative Studio Art is often inspired by nature.  Sometimes the colors in nature are represented, sometimes the shape or feel of nature is inspirational.  This FEATURE FRIDAY is a brief focus on how the beads I have created bring to mind nature… again. This time,  Mother Nature shows her control around the East Coast in the form of wind, rain and surf  in our upcoming hurricane system known as Irene 2011.  The harsh weather conditions are upon me yet, I can’t help but want to spend time I am stuck indoors in the development of celebrating the shapes that remind me of this tropical storm.

Club Creative Studio Hand-Rolled Clay Beads

As the FRIDAY FEATURE today, I share with you a few hand-made, hand-rolled clay beads that will be transformed into jewelry today. I will post the finished creations on the Club Creative Studio Facebook page:  http://www.facebook.com/ClubCreativeStudio this weekend.  Be sure to check it out, share a comment and check the “like” on the page as well. I also encourage you to invite a friend to view and “like” the more viewere, the marrier.  I love to share ART THAT SETS YOU APART!

When it is hurricane season, it is a time for great concern but, it can be a time for great fun inside your home with others or with an activity you enjoy that occupies a big chunk of time.  I am electing to use my time wisely in creation of art today.  For me it is a slight distraction of the consistent news and updates about my coastline weather reports on my television and radio.  Stay safe if you are included in the path of this storm.  I am also taking safety precautions and I am set to be productive at the same time.  Enjoy the sneak peeks of the first phase of creating beads, and gathering them with other complimentary components.  Enjoy our Art!

Hand-Rolled Beads & Components await a future creation.

8 Responses to “Inspired By Irene”

  1. clubcreativestudio August 31, 2011 at 2:08 PM #

    Always good to have some curiosity in the air!

  2. clubcreativestudio August 31, 2011 at 2:07 PM #

    Thank you, I have a pile of work to post online from Irene’s time I was indoors with her being active outdoors.

  3. clubcreativestudio August 31, 2011 at 2:06 PM #

    Thanks Roberta. I use a variety of polymer clay brands and sometimes even mix them together. Some brands are more stiff than others and so finding the right consistancy for my liking is key.

  4. clubcreativestudio August 31, 2011 at 2:04 PM #

    Thank you, just attempting to show that I am influenced and inspired everyday by my surroundings. You know as another creative person that your hands and your eyes are more connected than we think!

  5. jandeantxr August 26, 2011 at 8:41 PM #

    These beads are beautiful. I have experienced several hurricanes. The colors in the beads remind me of the sky, waves, sand, trees and rain. The swirls remind me of the wind. Very creative!

  6. Roberta August 26, 2011 at 6:06 PM #

    I just love your beads. The blues look like water in a storm. Stay safe. What kind of clay are your beads made from?

  7. Paula Lee Bright August 26, 2011 at 5:52 PM #

    Be safe, Irene. And I can’t wait to see the finished product! Those beads are truly lovely. 🙂

  8. Hajra August 26, 2011 at 5:38 PM #

    This looks interesting already…wonder what will follow next!

Please shout out your views here!

