She Sells Sea Shells By Sea Shore…

10 Jun

It’s Feature Friday!

The special feature today will be a new addition to the online store category,in a limited series. 

It’s a great way to capture summer through wearable, one-of-a-kind, handmade art.

3-D hand-made pendants

Club Creative Studio Art

Inspired by my beach walks along the Atlantic Ocean, I have incorporated the various treasures found along the shore line from those walks. 

First finds are small sea shells (say that 3x fast), which are relatively easy to locate but, require a steady against the incoming waves.

I am happy to share this artisan creation referred to as a 3-D Bottle Cap Pendant.

Various hand-picked shells along with the lucky discoveries of tiny shark teeth are  highlighted natural findings that are included into many of the bottle cap pendants. 

These one-of-a-kind and limited pendants are simple and unique.  And are perfect as an area souvenir or reminder of your love of any ocean.

In addition to shark teeth and shells a variety of other materials are used.  Scrap or odd beads, metal fragments, or even office supplies are added to a resin-filled bottle cap lid that dangles from a simple ball bead chain or non-distracting simple strand.

3-D Bottle Cap Pendant- Club Creative Studio

You can order your very own ocean keepsake neckwear items from the online store.  Please look under the 3-D category drop down section.  You will find they are priced very reasonably because I want to especially make this product affordable to young beach-goers and others who would like to enjoy a slice of Club Creative Art on a small-scale.  It’s a one-of-a-kind, artful  item that is lightweight and fun!

Club Creative Studio 3-D handmade pendants     

 http://www.clubcreativestudio.com

 

15 Responses to “She Sells Sea Shells By Sea Shore…”

  1. clubcreativestudio June 16, 2011 at 11:02 PM #

    Thanks, Paula for your thoughts. I have an imagination that doesn’t know when to sleep so I have fun experimenting and creating as you can probably tell.

  2. clubcreativestudio June 16, 2011 at 11:00 PM #

    Thank you Tisha for viewing the sea shell necklaces. I have been having fun collecting the shark teeth and various shells that I use. It is great that I live close enough to the supply store I call the BEACH.

  3. Tisha June 12, 2011 at 6:35 PM #

    I love those necklaces the are so pretty.

    Tisha

  4. Paula Lee Bright June 12, 2011 at 5:59 PM #

    Lovely stuff! I can see that I’ll be learning a lot about jewelry and making it from things you find in the world around you. I never knew this kind of thing existed, but I really like it!

    Guess I have a lot to learn, eh? Do you have different neck sizes for the band you attach it to? My neck isn’t thin like it used to be. :/ 😉

  5. Tambre Leighn June 12, 2011 at 7:25 AM #

    I love the image of you walking along the seashore carefully picking up treasures that capture your eye. The thought of how much thought you put into each unique piece is lovely. Sharing the story behind these pieces.

  6. clubcreativestudio June 12, 2011 at 12:43 AM #

    Janette, I think because it is unexpected, it is a fun and interesting way to use that bottle cap. I feel too that it is definately a reason to look closer because of that fact as well. They are so fun to create, and going to the beach for the main supply (shells and shark teeth) is just something I can get used to!

  7. clubcreativestudio June 12, 2011 at 12:34 AM #

    Thank you, the creativity is full speed ahead in my studio lately with items to add in that 3-D online category. Fun stuff! Thanks for the thoughtful comment.

  8. clubcreativestudio June 12, 2011 at 12:33 AM #

    Yes, Hajra that was an interesting post from Roy, although this project has been in the works for a while now it was funny that they timed out like they did for you to connect. I have new rectangular 3-D resin filled bases coming soon online as well.

  9. clubcreativestudio June 12, 2011 at 12:28 AM #

    I think it is always fun to highlight the ocean, or have a focus or draw to any other feature in the environment that you live in. The beach just happens to be that spot for me at this time and it is a calm place for me to gather “supplies”.

  10. clubcreativestudio June 12, 2011 at 12:25 AM #

    Roberta, Thanks for stopping by to comment. Yes, every ocean shore has different shells and other treasures. A few miles away on the same coast, those same shark teeth are very difficult to find. I use a type of resin to preserve the shells.

  11. Roberta June 11, 2011 at 11:10 PM #

    You have to come see the beaches on the Pacific particularly NZ – the shells differ. I can just imagine some of the wonderful things you could make. How do your preserve them?

  12. Lynn Brown June 11, 2011 at 10:52 PM #

    Go figure, a bottle cap! Awesome creativity Veronica. Beautiful and really does give the feeling of the ocean or the beach.

  13. Janette Fuller June 11, 2011 at 10:19 PM #

    I love this sea shell necklace, Veronica. I really like the way you framed the shell in the bottle cap. So creative!

  14. Hajra June 11, 2011 at 9:08 PM #

    Just the other day Roy wrote a post about 3D and we were thinking of what 3D next… well you answered that question!

  15. Roy A. Ackerman, Ph.D., E.A. June 10, 2011 at 1:09 PM #

    Fantastic!

Please shout out your views here!

