Bird’s Eye View

27 May

IT’S FEATURE FRIDAY!

 

Nest Necklace Set donated To Onslow Care Givers 2010

 

 

Club Creative Studio’s Friday posts feature hand-made art from its collection of one-of-a-kind items.

Club Creative Studio's Hand-Torched Glass Beads.

Today’s post features a few hand-torched Italian glass beads used as a focal point in special nature inspired pendants.

Today, I share a few creations that remind me of the bird nest recently discovered within my hanging fern plant on the porch of my home.

Bird nest in my porch plant.

 
Isn’t it beautiful? 
 
 A sign that nature can be kind and gentle. 
 
A reminder that birds are a gift to us in sight and sound. 
 
A thought of wonderment as we observe how complex a nest really is.
 
Awe at the idea of realizing the amount of care that goes into the hatching of the eggs and a sweet reminder of how fragile life is in any form.
 
 
I’m appreciative of these aspects when looking at this nest built from a plum finch who thought my fern be to be the best home for its eggs.
 

Hand-Torched Italian Glass- Design by: Club Creative Studio

When I found this particular pendant, I liked it for many reasons.  It was a different elongated pendant not similar to one that dangles and it was the nature theme that inspired me to place something of importance within the focal point area.  The empty nest of the pendant only gave me free rein to add one of my hand-torched glass beads within the space.  So, that is what I did…and on several occasions.
 
Real bird eggs, like those  in the photo above, are each individually unique.  Each egg, inside and out are special creations of nature. Just like those bird eggs in comparison, Club Creative Studio art is also a one-of-a-kind work of art.
 
To view more interesting hand-made items from hand-torched Italian glass and other elements, please view the ever-changing inventory within the online storefront found at:  http://www.clubcreativestudio.com.  You can also get “sneak peeks” of new items by becoming a fan of our art on the Club Creative Studio Facebook Business Page.  Thank you for viewing, wearing and sharing our hand-made creative art!
 
3 Responses to “Bird’s Eye View”

  1. Kristen Robinson May 28, 2011 at 12:18 AM #

    I think that bird’s nest provided some inspiration. Just like HootSuite and the owl necklace! I look forward to seeing more pieces inspired by this wonderful blessing of nature.

  2. Veronica Campos-Hallstrom May 27, 2011 at 12:47 PM #

    Donna, I hope that you get to enjoy watching the nest you found. For me, I have had to make an adjustment and not go through my front door as to scare Mama bird. I also have to try not to freak out everytime I see a bird diving near my door!

  3. Donna B May 27, 2011 at 12:22 PM #

    I just loved today’s post. I also found a bird nest this week. We are so lucky to be surrounded by nature’s beauty. Your creations are also beautiful and your talents are such an inspiration to others. Thanks for sharing with us. ~Donna

Please shout out your views here!

