Hand-Cuffed But…Not Arrested

13 May

IT’S FEATURE FRIDAY!

Did I get your attention? Do not be alarmed, I did not get arrested and I was not hand-cuffed…I did create cuff art! 

"Atlantic Waves" Copyright: Club Creative Studio

Glad that you are here reading this blog post. I hope that you enjoy viewing my art.

Feature Friday posts always highlight creativity from Club Creative Studio.  Here, I  feature a few “cuff style” bracelets for you to admire.

Original Art Copyright: Club Creative Studio

The cuff bracelet is popular for many reasons.  It is adjustable to most any wrist size, it provides the wearer with a secure feeling with its tighter hold, and it can be worn at various lengths along the arm.

Cuff bracelets were prominent in Egyptian history, as well as Maya and Inca adornment in the Americas. As far as style is concerned, people are drawn to the attraction of this design because of its elegance and versatility.  Cuff style bracelets are found in both women’s and men’s jewelry alike. I offer unique beaded cuff bracelets as an accessory of fashionable distinction. Crafted by hand in various original designs, you are likely to find one to suit your style and taste.  A cuff bracelet is a great Artisan gift to give especially knowing that many people appreciate a hand-made item that is also versatile to match needs.  Because the cuff designs created from Club Creative Studio are unique, they are one-of-a-kind, never to be duplicated.  I invite you to explore the new category section of the online storefront entitled: “Cuff Bracelets” at: http://www.clubcreativestudio.com

Original Art Copyright: Club Creative Studio

The best method for putting on a cuff bracelet is by slightly turning your wrist to the side, thumb facing upwards.  With a gentle glide, allow the narrowest part of the wrist to encase the cuff. You are then free to place at the desired position on arm.Club Creative Studio- Cuff Bracelet: Dragonfly Dreams

Enjoy wearing and sharing Club Creative Studio Art.  You can view and purchase an array of jewelry, and home decor accessories that  incorporate my hand-made elements.  Many items include hand-rolled clay beads, hand-torched Italian Glass beads and will soon include small hand-sculpted 99.9% precious metal silver clay.  Visit often as the inventory changes.  Be sure to check out the PINK NOTEBOOK section of the homepage for further special featured items.  Keep in contact with me via the Facebook page and twitter as well!

"Sea Swirls Cuff"- Copyright Club Creative Studio

8 Responses to “Hand-Cuffed But…Not Arrested”

  1. Diana Simon May 16, 2011 at 7:45 PM #

    Hi Veronica, beautiful pieces and thanks for giving me Christmas ideas! Yes, I like planning in advance 🙂

  2. Roberta May 15, 2011 at 7:01 PM #

    Love the cuffs. Your headline is great and your creativity amazes me. You are very talented

  3. Martha Giffen May 15, 2011 at 5:28 AM #

    Beautiful cuffs! Yes, that headline was an eye-catcher! I am a bracelet kinda girl. I always have a bracelet on, though not usually a cuff because I am partial to things that dangle, like charms! I am usually wearing several at once. You have gorgeous jewelry! Glad I stopped by 🙂

  4. Samantha Bangayan May 14, 2011 at 4:54 PM #

    Wow! I especially loved the winged cuff bracelet. What a statement it would make on my entire forearm. =) How beautiful, Veronica!

    I remember seeing some beautiful golden Incan cuffs at the museum too. Great way to bring fashion back from history. =)

  5. Kristen Robinson May 14, 2011 at 11:47 AM #

    Amazing and pretty! Thanks for giving those items a name. I’ve seen them and didn’t know what they were called! 🙂

  6. Hajra May 14, 2011 at 9:11 AM #

    Hey,
    You did get my attention right on! It is a tradition that during marriages we are gifted a cuff bracelet – antique by look; most commonly by a close uncle. These creations are beautiful. I’ll probably have to force my uncle in ordering one of these for when I get married!

  7. clubcreativestudio May 14, 2011 at 12:14 AM #

    Thanks! Once and a while I go “wild” and you never know who has a specific taste and style out there. It is always the unique theme in mind, however.

  8. Sweepy Jean May 14, 2011 at 12:00 AM #

    Beautiful, Veronica. I love this concept and your bold designs.

Please shout out your views here!

