High Creativity with Low Calorie Count!

9 May

Artist: M. Hallstrom

CLUB CREATIVE STUDIO’S TWO-CENT TUESDAY POST is a creative and low-calorie creative idea!

I have happily placed this blog subject into this Two-Cent Tuesday post because of its affordability and versatility possibilities.  I hope that you consider this project and its advanced possibilities for your next special occasion you want to display or give a healthy sweet treat.  There is probably a specialty business in your area that makes such creations and delivers them like a flower bouquet and you can certainly find creativity in their expertise.  However, for whatever it is worth to attempt this yourself I wish you luck and satisfaction in making your own special treats.

I received a wonderfully creative treat for Mother’s Day 2011.  It is the thought that counts when gift-giving and  this may have started out as a simple idea but, it evolved into an edible creation as well.  With a few uncomplicated steps and a little imagination, my daughter made her version of a fruit bouquet arrangement for my Mother’s Day gift.

It was a great low-cost idea but, most importantly it came from the heart, demanded a creative spark and served to be a healthy treat. Who could ask for more in a gift?  Enjoy the challenge of going to the grocery store to obtain your choice fruits for this project.  You can get as fancy or as simple as you like.  The idea here is to present fruit in a new and exciting manner. 

My daughter bought strawberries, cantaloupe, pine-apple and grapes for her masterpiece. 

Fruit Arrangement made by my daughter!

This shows that with just a few fruit selections a nice display can be achieved.  Using a bowl for a base, she rimmed the inside of the bowl with duck tape, and left a center area open and free to set the pine-apple top into.  She selected strawberries and grapes and used bamboo sticks to prop up the fruit placed around the center area.  She added pine-apple cut-outs such as a few heart cookie cutter shapes and a few child figures from the gingerbread men cutter shape to symbolize children.  The cantaloupe letters spelled out the word MOM and that was a great added touch for sure!

8 Responses to “High Creativity with Low Calorie Count!”

  1. Samantha Bangayan May 11, 2011 at 1:12 AM #

    P.S. Thank you *so* much for following my NetworkedBlogs! I made sure to follow the Club Creative Studio back! =) Hugs!

  2. Samantha Bangayan May 11, 2011 at 1:11 AM #

    Good idea, Veronica! =) I would treasure those letters too. =)

  3. clubcreativestudio May 11, 2011 at 12:43 AM #

    Thanks for the comment and view Samantha- I am still enjoying the fruit creation from Sunday. The “MOM” letters made from the melon were what made it so special to me so they are going to be the last to be enjoyed, by the way.

  4. Samantha Bangayan May 10, 2011 at 10:44 PM #

    What a creative Mother’s Day idea! Kudos to your daughter! I only wish I had unique ideas like hers. =) Did you eat “Mom” first? =)

  5. clubcreativestudio May 10, 2011 at 4:26 PM #

    So honored to be a topic of conversation around someone’s dinner table. Does this mean: I have arrived? Thanks for the interactions. I love to share creative ideas and give a hint of the creativity energy in my life and other’s lives. I hope it also leads persons back to the root of my creative efforts- creating and sharing hand-made art in my studio work space.

  6. Leona Martin May 10, 2011 at 3:52 PM #

    Veronica,

    What a nice sweet idea! On Sunday I “LIKED” your picture which showed up on my mom’s FB page and over dinner asked about it. She loved the idea! Of course my mom is a baker so I bet she’ll be making one soon.

    Your daughter and you are so creative! I love reading your blog and learning new things!

  7. clubcreativestudio May 10, 2011 at 3:43 PM #

    This WAS good enough to eat and she had plenty of left-over fruit already cut up and in containers in the fridge for enjoyment after the arrangement was picked over. It was truely a great treat so thoughtful to create.

  8. Roberta May 10, 2011 at 12:28 AM #

    Looks good enough to eat….you are wonderfully creative. love it

Please shout out your views here!

