Green With a Little Envy

21 Apr

Is green your "lucky color"?

 

 
 
 

Image Copyright: Club Creative Studio

Image copyright: Club Creative Studio

It’s FEATURE FRIDAY!

In today’s post, you are going to learn more about the color GREEN.

       Club Creative Studio Art!

If green is the color you are drawn to…do you know why that is?  Green may be your “go to” color for many different reasons.  And if green is not a favorite color, maybe you might change you remind when you learn more about it.

Green is said to be the color of nature, fertility, life.  When I design jewelry, it is very easy to call upon green when using themes of nature like leaves and trees.   Grass green is also one of the most restful colors. Green symbolizes self-respect and well-being. Green is the color of balance. It also means learning, growth and harmony. Green is a safe color, if you don’t know what color to use anywhere use green.

Green is favored by many typical well-balanced people.  Why?  Because it is said that green symbolizes the master healer and the life force. It often symbolizes money.  And a few other interesting tidbits are that it was believed green was healing for the eyes. Egyptians wore green eyeliner. Green eyeshadows are still used. You should eat raw green foods for good health. Friday is the day of green. Green jade is a sacred stone of Asia.

Green is life. Green signifies growth, renewal, health, and environment. On the flip side, green is jealousy or envy (green-eyed monster) and inexperience.

What might be the reasons you like or dislike the color green?

 

 
11 Responses to “Green With a Little Envy”

  1. clubcreativestudio July 16, 2011 at 8:33 PM #

    I can claim being 1/4 th Irish, it may end up measuring the tip of my finger but, I say it counts for something. I enjoyed your Dublin poem post. Thanks for stopping by this blog.

  2. clubcreativestudio April 28, 2011 at 2:09 AM #

    Thank you, Lynn. It sounds like I covered a lot of ground by sharing information about the color green with you. Maybe you will comment on the next color history that I share- I wonder what it will be?

  3. clubcreativestudio April 28, 2011 at 2:04 AM #

    It is fun to learn something new or be reminded of what a color stands for. I plan to highlight a different color every once and a while, so be on the lookout for your favorites.

  4. clubcreativestudio April 28, 2011 at 1:59 AM #

    Thank you, again for a sweet compliment. I find that green is very easy to incorporate when I have a nature theme in mind. It looks great with cream and white, I think.

  5. clubcreativestudio April 28, 2011 at 1:58 AM #

    I think that green is a popular color and right now so many claim their favorite version of green is neon green and lime green.

  6. Jen Puckett April 23, 2011 at 11:40 PM #

    Those are gorgeous pieces! Love them! My son’s favorite color is green so he likes to get me green presents, etc.

  7. Hajra April 23, 2011 at 6:02 PM #

    I am not a big fan of green but if you make jewelery like this…who wouldn’t tempt?

  8. Kristen Robinson April 23, 2011 at 2:44 PM #

    Wow! Very informative…my husband’s favorite color is green and now I see why. He is so balanced and he keeps me in line! 🙂

  9. Lynn Brown April 22, 2011 at 12:12 AM #

    Thanks Veronica – the color green IS my favorite color along with blue. And my birth month is May which is birthstone emerald (green). My husband’s birth month is August which his birthstone is peridot (light green)…. I love nature and green raw foods!

    The necklaces you made are beautiful! Enjoyed your post very much.

  10. Roberta April 21, 2011 at 9:29 PM #

    Green is not usually my favourite colour but I must admit, I really like your jewellery. The pendants in the pictures above are both beautiful and I love your use of different shapes and shades.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. one day i will see green « Haight68Ashbury - July 16, 2011

    […] Green With a Little Envy (clubcreativestudio.wordpress.com) […]

Please shout out your views here!

