Can’t You See I’m Busy?

15 Apr

It’s Feature Friday!

Each Friday, I post details about a special feature from Club Creative Studio’s artistic collection.  Enjoy what you see and learn this week.

Because my personal and business mantra is: Be Creative Everyday… I make time to reach that goal on a daily basis.  Are you passionate about an aspect in your job?  I hope so because it is the drive that keeps you connected to the love of your work.

Melissa & Co Photography

I am a busy person because of that passion.  Sometimes I wonder why others can’t see that I am busy.  Is it because I am seemingly (accurately) having F U N along with my busy W O R K? 

I have read once that being busy is like flying-the harder you flap your wings, the farther you go, the more you leave behind.  The key is to remember to balance the things that you want to do with the things you have to do.  In the process, I do not want to lower my standards of creating.

My hope is to continue to work on the tasks of not being too busy to do what counts.

What does it mean to work on what counts?  For me, it is the use of talent and time to continue to make quality art to share with others.  I maintain that specific characteristics  of each bead incorporated in each hand-made item remain constant.  Because some techniques take as many as 13 steps to completion, or even 3 days of “dry time”, it remains important to me to make my beads my way.   It may be a slow process but, that is what counts… taking time to create a unique item.

Image: Sylvia Runyon Photography

What counts to me is maintaining a unique quality.  Being able to state time and time again that my jewelry is always one-of-a-kind and made by hand…even particular beads incorporated are made by hand from raw elements of  hand-rolled clay, hand-torched glass, or hand sculpted silver precious metal clay.

 It is important to know that what I create is not only unique but limited to only being one in the world like it!  It’s a big world that’s what counts to me!

Also, it is important for me to be able to share knowledge and information with those in wonderment of Club Creative Studio art.  I have many opportunities to express views and share by exhibit.  These are the times that I value getting to know those who admire my creations.  It’s a time to share in print, in voice, or by photographs or video.  I enjoy explaining how this creative outlet works for me and with me to make this world a more beautiful place to be, and help you look great too!

Thank you for wearing and sharing Club Creative Studio Art Art That Sets You Apart!

 
 

 

Copyright: Club Creative Studio Italian Glass Art

Please shout out your views here!

