Bibs Are Not Just for Eatting Lobster…

12 Apr

Two Cent Tuesday–  Low cost creative ideas.

Sometimes, inspiration comes from within…sometimes it comes from another source, an outward source. When you are aware of your surroundings and are in tune with your environment inspiration is abound.

When I am out and about running errands or at a meeting, in the car or in a waiting room…those are the times that I can find that simple “people watching” can teach me much.  For me as a designer of jewelry and home decor items, I am on the “look-out” for what is popular, what is a trend-setting look, and what is looking particularly good aesthetically.  Visually, a certain style catches your eye if it has a certain look and feel to it, or if it compliments the person’s fashion sence. 

Color, fashion and style catches your eye’s attention, let’s face it.  And it is totally free of charge to research the look and style that is around you.  By using other’s points of views you can determine if you will want to explore a certain look or style yourself.

Club Creative Studio's version- Bib Necklace

New statement pieces in jewelry vary but, you can best identify with what is currently emerging as the “bib necklace”.  If you visualize a traditional “Lobster Bib” or think about an Egyptian Usekh ( a broad or wide collar) like those worn by Kings, Queens, Egyptian Priests and Royalty, you will understand what a “bib necklace” actually is.  These type necklaces can be a choker length  but, can also broaden to cover the surface of the neck in design. If you think of what a “bib over-all” clothing fashion looks like, you know that a large portion of the “bib” covers the neck and or chest area.  A bib necklace does about the same thing.

On my website and in my designs that are not custom requested, I feature a more tame version of the bib necklace.  My twist has evolved from what I have noticed in my people watching efforts as well as what I feel is my version of creating an edgy and slightly industrial and whimsical take on the bib necklace.  On this post, e I have featured two versions of my idea of the bib necklace with mixed metals to offer an urban feel.  I have included metals such as gun-metals, silver and gold tones as well as mixed textures with a dangle movement to compliment a neckline with fun and flair.

Image Copyright: Club Creative Studio

Please visit Club Creative Studio’s online store: www.clubcreativestudio.com and fan page to learn more about the creations posted with the title: Bib Necklace.  They are statement pieces that are not overwhelming or heavy, they express the new trend in stylish neckwear.

7 Responses to “Bibs Are Not Just for Eatting Lobster…”

  1. Hajra April 14, 2011 at 6:37 PM #

    Oh how I wish I could just put up my hand and get… I have two sisters doing the same (Lol!) and a mom adamant on passing it on to her daughter in law like the “tradition” says… we might have a “bid” for it (Lol!) or we each just get turns at wearing it 🙂

  2. clubcreativestudio April 14, 2011 at 12:07 PM #

    OHHH..Hajra- put your hand up high for requesting your grandma’s jewelry someday. Having something with so much sediment is a great opportunity, and to continue the traditional “pass down” gesture can become such an anticipated life event. I hope you get it someday, and if not…you have great memories of seeing a special piece of art associated with someone in your family.

    P.S. Japanese Kangi

  3. clubcreativestudio April 14, 2011 at 11:58 AM #

    Thank you, Diana. I love creating one-of-a-kind art for others, hand-made items make great gifts- that is for sure.

  4. clubcreativestudio April 14, 2011 at 11:55 AM #

    Thanks Kristen, I try to “sneak” in the educational parts when you are not expecting to learn something!

  5. Kristen Robinson April 14, 2011 at 3:18 AM #

    Amazing Veronica! I didn’t know about a “bib necklace”. Always learning something new from you!

  6. Diana Simon April 12, 2011 at 9:02 PM #

    Love these creations! They are gorgeous. I don’t wear necklaces but I can see a few people who would love these as presents!

  7. Hajra April 12, 2011 at 6:12 PM #

    My grandma had a really antique bib necklace and we all were so in awe of that piece of work! My grandma “passed” it on to my mom…let’s see who gets it from there (Lol!)

    Is that a Chinese alphabet in the middle? Totally stunning!

Please shout out your views here!

