FEATURE FRIDAY-Purple Passions

5 Mar

IT IS FEATURE FRIDAY!

I am inspired to work in a multitude of color combinations on a daily basis.  Some days I just get in the mood to work in a certain color.   It may have been inspired from something that I have seen recently.  The choice may have also been a custom request to design with a specific color in mind.  Whatever the reason for a color choice, I focus on how I can coordinate or make the color “pop” by adding a combination of other colors and tints with the original base choice.

Club Creative Studio: hand-made beads

Trends also dictate what determines the color choices that I use.  If it seems like I have a large amount of requests or sales in a certain color than, it is a sign to me to make sure that a variety of that color choice is in stock.  Sometimes all I have to do is be “in the mood” to work with a certain color as well.  Sometimes I am in the mood to create in only black and white.  It depends but, it is always great to have options.

Copyright Creation: Club Creative Studio

Today, in the FEATURE FRIDAY section, I want to highlight a common color that is also very popular with various age groups. It is violet.  I have a passion for purple, especially as it is soon to be one of the team colors of my daughter’s favorite sport.  I will probably find myself stocking up by making purple beads so that I can create items quickly that convey my team spirit and support.  It is also a versatile color in that it can be a spring or fall accessory look.  Purple and a hue variety can work well with many combinations.  Enjoy a few samples of art posted here, combining purple  hand-made beads.  Purple just seems to be a pleasing color choice.  Enjoy the purple passion.

If you would like me to highlight work in one of your favorite colors, let me know and that would help me out for a future blog post segment.  My favorite “colors” personally are black and white, so you can be sure that I will have a future post on the attraction and examples of neutrals.

8 Responses to “FEATURE FRIDAY-Purple Passions”

  1. clubcreativestudio March 6, 2011 at 1:01 AM #

    Kristy, the color red is entergetic as well. I don’t wear it much but, I love it with black and white. I like a brick red over cherry red in clothing but, in bead making…I have to lean to the bright red for the impact it gives. Thank you for the kind words. Someday, you will have to see my beads up close. I have been told they are more impressive in person.

  2. Kristy Reimann March 5, 2011 at 3:28 PM #

    I like every color, but my favorite is red. I associate it with power and passion, so it always helps spice up my day…some might say I’m obsessed with red. Although it is good to see a variety of colors. Too much of anything is never good.
    By the way, I love seeing what you’ll do next. Your art is always so beautiful!

  3. clubcreativestudio March 5, 2011 at 12:56 PM #

    Thanks for compliments, I do have fun at my “job”. Purple is a fun and popular color choice as a favorite. I especially love the color purple in nature (flowers).

  4. Hajra March 5, 2011 at 9:05 AM #

    My favorite color is purple and I loved the way you bead the wonderful color! I am always amazed by the wonderful things you come up with!

  5. clubcreativestudio March 5, 2011 at 3:19 AM #

    Thank you for an approval vote on the bead-making. I do have my share of fun and work in the studio. Sounds like a challenge, Maureen…to think of a catchy title for you. Without knowing what the article topic is how about, I an suggest: ” I guess that’s why they call it “the blues” (Elton John lyrics) or “Black and Blue”, “Blue by You” (Crystal Gale song) or Blue’s Clues (like the children’s show), “Blue Me Away”, or ” To Blue or Not to Blue- that is the question. Did I inspire yet?

  6. clubcreativestudio March 5, 2011 at 3:05 AM #

    I replied at a different place once but, I don’t see it now. I appologize if it shows up in duplicate, this message/post actually has more considerations for you. I did want to suggest that for bright or cherry red clothing, I like the “pop” contrast that pairs black and white beads with maybe a red accent here and there in the beads. And, silver is striking against red and pearls are classic and crisp. It does depend on the style of the outfit to a certain extent. If the red lends itself to a more rustic tint, then I suggest a more earth-tone feel with neutrals and greens in your jewelry. If it is a modern/funky look, then I like to see turquoise and silver, they hit the mark in contrast as well. Hope that helps.

  7. Maureen Hunter March 5, 2011 at 2:57 AM #

    Your beads are amazing Veronica they look stunning.

    Colour influences my life in so many ways, like you black and white are favourites for clothes. I wear a lot of silver jewellery so that ties in well, as would the purple.

    A colour I have always loved is Blue….am trying to think of a snappy title for a blue post but my creative brain has deserted me. You could do a whole series on this.

  8. Sweepy Jean March 5, 2011 at 2:30 AM #

    Purple is my favorite color, but I wear a lot of black (it’s slimming). When I go shopping for clothes it seems that I have a color for the day that I am drawn to, but mostly blues and earth tones (brown, tan). People have said I look good in red. What type of jewelry would you recommend for a red ensemble?

Please shout out your views here!

