I Renamed the Week

15 Feb

The idea of maintaining a blog has sure grown on me.  It has given me a chance to share my expertise, learn from reading and research, and provide readers with insight and inspiration about creativity, and the creative efforts of Club Creative Studio art.

I have decided to strive to provide three posts per week.  I hope to remain consistent, sharing a special theme for each day I renamed.

image: sisterlysavings.net

  

EVERY TUESDAY WILL BE KNOWN AS:

 

 “Two-Cent Tuesday”

Every Tuesday, an opinion may be offered on a topic under discussion or ideas for a low-cost creative project will be shared.   

 

EVERY THURSDAY WILL BE KNOWN AS: 

commons-wikimedi-org

“Thumbs-up Thursday”

Every Thursday, I will post about a noteworthy topic dealing with creativity.  This area is wide open for a variety of topics.  I hope to encourage the use of hitting the “like” button for each post submitted for your review.  The goal here is to provide an interesting read that earns your “thumbs-up” approval status.

                                                                 

 

 EVERY FRIDAY WILL BE KNOWN AS:

 “FEATURE FRIDAY”

 Every Friday, I will showcase a Club Creative Studio item, event, or technique. 

Follow our blog weekly to learn about creativity.

12 Responses to “I Renamed the Week”

  1. clubcreativestudio February 18, 2011 at 5:12 PM #

    This idea would want me to come back to a site, so I do hope that it sparks revisits. Thank you for your comment.

  2. clubcreativestudio February 18, 2011 at 5:09 PM #

    Sharing is a great gift, and I am happy to strive to share three times a week via this blog.

  3. clubcreativestudio February 18, 2011 at 5:08 PM #

    Now, the hard part- getting the ideas in black and white!

  4. clubcreativestudio February 18, 2011 at 5:07 PM #

    I think it is much easier to blog if you have a theme or central idea. I think that “Two-Cent Tuesday”, “Thumbs Up Thursday”, and “Feature Friday” and will serve me well. Thanks for visiting!

  5. clubcreativestudio February 18, 2011 at 5:04 PM #

    As a former art teacher, I have many ideas stored away and I discover many more in my internet surfing modes. Keep in touch.

  6. Hajra February 16, 2011 at 7:12 PM #

    I like the sound of two cent Tuesday!!! Looking forward to what interesting ideas comes up!

  7. Melanie Kissell February 16, 2011 at 11:08 AM #

    I’ll give your names of the week two thumbs up! 🙂

    Very savvy blogging idea, Veronica, and really creative way to engage your readership. I love it! And I love the way you think.

    Best of luck to you as you strive to stay committed to posting fresh content three days a week. Kudos to you!

  8. Lynn Brown February 16, 2011 at 1:53 AM #

    Well Veronica it certainly is a catchy title! And I love your ideas. Sharing with others is awesome.

  9. Martha Giffen February 15, 2011 at 4:00 PM #

    Great idea! Involving your readers is awesome! Everyone will benefit. Glad to have found your blog through the tlc club!

  10. Sherri Knowles February 15, 2011 at 2:37 PM #

    Great way to encourage people to keep visiting your website!

  11. Janine Ripper February 15, 2011 at 10:36 AM #

    Great ideas!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention I Renamed the Week « -- Topsy.com - February 15, 2011

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by V. Campos-Hallstrom, V. Campos-Hallstrom. V. Campos-Hallstrom said: I Renamed the Week http://wp.me/p1gIrG-5H […]

Please shout out your views here!

