Beautiful Bullets

27 Oct

Welcome to the Feature Friday post from Club Creative Studio.

Club Creative Studio Jewelry Art.

This post highlights an interesting recent creation.  It may have started out as “trash” but, I am happy that I can refer to it as “treasure” now.  I spent time visiting an interesting person and in the mist of one of our conversations she quickly swept away the empty gun shells from a desk top to throw away. Her son, a police officer had the discarded shells from his training. Who knew that being tidy in front of me would make her change gears and not toss the trash.

I asked her if I could have the empty shells because I had an idea to drill a hole through it and somehow make an interesting pendant.  She agreed to share them with a smile and a bit of confusion. It was hard for her to imagine that I could really use them for something artful.  I had ideas in my mind, and I could not wait to show her the results.

Needless to say, I found a way to be creative with the empty shells.

Mixed with a combination of beads, metal wire, crystals, sequins and charms, these bullet shell casings are made to be one-of-a-kind, unique pendants hanging from a simple chain.

Club Creative Studio bullet pendants are one-of-a-kind creations.

These creations will be available online after a brief introduction at a four-day holiday craft fair the first week of November, 2012 in Rockledge, PA.

Club Creative Studio Bullet shell jewelry art.

Please bookmark us and visit us online for the latest creative creations. Our creativity is Art That Sets You Apart! http://www.clubcreativestudio.com

3 Responses to “Beautiful Bullets”

  1. V. Campos-Hallstrom (@ClubCreativeArt) October 27, 2012 at 9:54 PM #

    It is always a challenge to take trash to treasure but, always a high satisfaction level as well in the end. Thanks for stopping by the blog and sharing your comment.

  2. jasydd October 27, 2012 at 2:22 AM #

    Absolutely amazing! Just imagine what I could be doing if I had saved all of my shells when I would go to the range when I was a probation officer. It is beautiful to know that someone could make something gorgeous at something I dreaded seeing in the past!

    Thanks! Always a fresh perspective from you!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Beautiful Bullets Part ll « - November 17, 2012

    [...] Beautiful Bullets (clubcreativestudio.wordpress.com) [...]

Please shout out your views here!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 849 other followers

